Approval for HKSYU to award degrees for the MPhil/PhD programmes

At the meeting of the Executive Council on 7 November 2017, the Legislative Council ADVISED and the Chief Executive ORDERED that approval should be granted to Hong Kong Shue Yan University to award degrees for the following 12 MPhil/PhD programmes in 6 disciplines:
1.    MPhil in English
2.    MPhil in Chinese
3.    MPhil in History
4.    MPhil in Economics
5.    MPhil in Psychology
6.    MPhil in Sociology
7.    PhD in English
8.    PhD in Chinese
9.    PhD in History
10.  PhD in Economics
11.  PhD in Psychology
12.  PhD in Sociology

The MPhil/PhD programmes will be launched in September 2018.