The Self-Financing Post-Secondary Scholarship Scheme (SPSS) 2017/18

The HKSAR Government Self‐financing Post‐secondary Scholarship Scheme established by the Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund aims to reward undergraduates with remarkable academic and non-academic achievements. There are five types of scholarships namely Outstanding Performance Scholarship, Best Progress Award, Talent Development Scholarship, Reaching Out Award and Endeavour Scholarship.

There are 245 HKSYU students awarded the scholarships this year with a total amount of HK$ 4.63 million.