• Board of Governors

    (As of May 2020)

    Mr Kenneth TING Woo-shou, Esq., S.B.S., J.P.

    Vice Chairman
    Dr. Francis CHEUNG

    Professor Richard HO Yan-ki
    Dr. HU Fai-chung
    Dr. Henry HU Hung-lick G.B.M., G.B.S., O.B.E., J.P.
    Ms. Claire HU FINN
    Professor Michele HU Tao-ming
    Professor HU Yao-su
    Mr. KHAW Wei-kiang, SC
    Dr. LI Dak Sum, G.B.M., J.P.
    Mr. Steven LOKE Kok-kuen
    Mr. George LUNG Chee-ming, B.B.S., M.H., J.P.
    Dr. Dennis TING Hok-Shou , O.B.E., J.P.
    Mr. Samuel TSANG Chin-cheung
    Mr. Peter TSANG Hon-man
    Professor WONG Siu-lun
    Ms. Ada WONG Ying-kay, J.P.
    Ms. Nancy WOO Mei-hou
    Mr. WOO Kwok-hing, G.B.S., C.B.E., Q.C.
    Professor XU Jia-lu

  • University Council

    Professor Danny WONG Shek-nam

    Members Ex-officio
    Dr. HU Hung Lick, Henry (President, HKSYU)
    Professor HU Yao-su (Provost, HKSYU)
    Dr. HU Fai-chung (Deputy President, HKSYU)
    Professor Catherine SUN Tien-lun (Academic Vice President, HKSYU)

    Experts in Higher Education
    Professor CHIU Chi-yue
    Professor MOK Ka-ho

    Representatives of the Board of Governors
    Mr. KHAW Wei-kiang, SC
    Dr. Francis CHEUNG

    Heads of Department nominated by Academic Board
    Professor CHEUNG Yuet-wah
    Dr. WONG Kwan-leung
    Professor David YEUNG Wing-kay

    HKSYU Alumnus
    Ms Sylvia WU Shau-hua

    Member and Secretary
    Ms. Andrea HOPE (Associate Academic Vice President, HKSYU)

  • Academic Board

    Academic Vice President

    Deputy President
    Associate Academic Vice President
    Associate Academic Vice President (Teaching and Learning Development)
    Associate Academic Vice President (University Research)
    Associate Vice President (Student Affairs)
    Associate Vice President (University Administration)
    Assistant Academic Vice President
    Director of the Graduate School
    Heads of Department
    Departmental Representatives:
    Dr. CHUI Chi Fai, Raymond (Department of Social Work)
    Dr. CHOW Kwok Leung (Department of Chinese Language and Literature) 
    Dr. CHEN Wan Yu, Tina (Department of Accounting)
    Mr. LAM Hing Chau, Brendan (Department of  Law and Business)
    Dr. HUI Yew Foong (Department of Sociology)
    Dr. LAM Che Fai, Lubanski (Department of  Business Administration)
    Dr. LAM Yee Man (Department of  English Language and Literature)
    Dr. LO Wing Sang (Department of History)
    Dr. TANG Chi Ho (Department of Economics and Finance)
    Dr. TSE Pui Chi (Department of Counselling and Psychology)
    Mr. BUT Chor Fai (Department of Journalism and Communication)
    Undergraduate Student Representative
    Postgraduate Student Representative

    Ms. Cecilia Lee (Registrar (Academic Affairs))

    AB website (For Academic Staff members only)


  • University Committees

    1. Committee under the Board of Governors

    • Honorary Degrees Committee


    2. Committees under the University Council

    • Academic Staff Appraisal Committee


    3. Committees under the Academic Board

    • Examination Results Committee
    • Programme Validation and Review Committee (PVRC)
    • Quality Assurance Committee (QAC)
    • University Research Committee
    • Graduate Studies Committee


    4. Academic Committees

    • Advancement of Teaching and Learning Committee
    • Human Research Ethics Committee
    • Library Management and Development Committee


    5. Other Committees 

    • Student Admissions Committee
    • Student Affairs Committee
    • Student Discipline Committee
    • Student Finance Committee
    • University Panel Against Sexual Harassment

           Access and Equal Opportunities Policy


    For more details, please refer Appendix 5.1 University Committee Handbook under Staff Handbook (For Staff only)

  • Senior Management
    Dr. HU Hung Lick, Henry

    Ph.D.; G.B.M.,  G.B.S., O.B.E.,  J.P.; Barrister-at-Law 
    Professor HU Yao Su
    M.A., D.Phil., University of Oxford, U.K.
    Dr. HU Fai Chung
    Deputy President
    B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, U.S.A.
    Professor SUN Tien Lun, Catherine
    Academic Vice President
    B.A., Cornell College, U.S.A.; M.Soc.Sc., Ph.D., HKU
    Ms. Andrea Hope
    Associate Academic Vice President
    B.A., M.A., University of London, U.K.
    Dr. CHAN Kit Sze, Amy
    Associate Academic Vice President (Teaching and Learning Development)
    B.A.(Hons), M.Phil., Ph.D., CUHK
    Professor CHAN Ching, Selina
    Associate Academic Vice President (University Research)
    B.Soc.Sc. (Hons.), CUHK; MPhil., D.Phil., University of Oxford, U.K.
    Ms. YIP Sau Yin, Sophia
    Associate Vice President (Student Affairs)
    Dip., Shue Yan College, H.K; M.S.W., University of Alabama, U.S.A.
    Professor CHEUNG Siu Keung
    Associate Vice President (University Administration)
    B.Soc.Sc.(Hons.), M.Phil., HKBU; Ph.D., University of Edinburgh, U.K.
    Professor Tang So Kum, Catherine
    Director of the Graduate School
    B.A (Hons), M.S., Ph.D., University of North Texas, USA; LLB (Hon), University of London, UK